slideshow overlay

Council Elections

The Shire of Kent is usually represented by a total of 8 Councillors,; Cathy Crosby (Shire President), Mark Stephens (Deputy), Gordon Browne, Megan Tuffley, Renae Jury, Grant Collins, Alan Smith and Bruce Altham.

Council Elections are held every two years, the last election was held on Friday 28th February 2014.


Electoral Roll

There have been changes to how you can be enrolled to vote in Local Government elections. If you are unsure on your eligibility to enrol or vote, please contact the Shire Office staff who will be happy to advise you.

24canola2 wildflowers2